Posts Categorized: Review

Review: Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

Review: Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

July 30, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 400Published: May 13th 2014 by Crown Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: Random House via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, the beautiful, blue-blooded Genevra Winslow. Ev invites Mabel to spend the summer at Bittersweet, her cottage on the Vermont… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Review: Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

Review: Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

July 22, 2014 Review 3

Pages: 496Publication: July 22nd 2014 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Series:  Dissonance #1Source: Simon & Schuster via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Delancy Sullivan has always known there’s more to reality than what people see. Every time someone makes a choice, a new, parallel world branches off from the existing one. Eating… Read more »

Divider

Review: Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

Review: Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

July 14, 2014 Review 3

Pages: 352Published: June 3rd 2014 by HarperTeenSeries: N/A – Stand AloneSource: HarperTeen via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor & Park in this beautifully written, incredibly honest, and emotionally poignant novel. Cammie McGovern’s insightful young adult debut is a heartfelt and heartbreaking story about how we… Read more »

Divider

Review: On the Fence by Kasie West

Review: On the Fence by Kasie West

July 9, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 304Published: July 01st 2014 by Harper Teen Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: HarperTeen via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads She’s a tomboy. He’s the boy next door…Charlie Reynolds can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows. But when it comes to being a girl, Charlie doesn’t know the first thing about anything. So when… Read more »

Divider

Review: Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

Review: Better When He’s Bad by Jay Crownover

June 25, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 384Published: June 17th 2014 by William Morrow Series: Welcome to the Point #1Source: William Morrow via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Welcome to the Point There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter. Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t just from the wrong side of… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes

Review: The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes

June 16, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 384Published: May 20th 2014 by HarperTeen Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: ARC from author from YASH giveaway Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her—no reasons, no warning, and in public no less! Lainey is… Read more »

Divider

Review: Wicked Games by Sean Olin

Review: Wicked Games by Sean Olin

June 13, 2014 Review 1

Pages: 352Published: June 10th 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books Series: Wicked Games #1Source: Katherine Tegen Books via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard. To all the locals in the small beach town… Read more »

Divider

Review: Running on Empty by Colette Ballard

Review: Running on Empty by Colette Ballard

June 3, 2014 Review 1

Pages: 376Publication: May 06th 2014 by Tulip Teen Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: Patchwork Press via Netgalley Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads What does it feel like when you die—in those final moments? Do you feel the physical pain, or just the pain of your regrets? What does it feel like when you realize you can’t answer… Read more »

Divider

Review: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Review: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

May 28, 2014 Review 4

Pages: 240Publication: May 13th 2014 by Delacorte PressSeries: N/A – Stand AloneSource: Random House Children’s via Netgalley Amazon • TBD • Goodreads A beautiful and distinguished family.A private island.A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.A revolution. An accident. A secret.Lies upon lies.True love.The truth. We Were Liars is a… Read more »

Divider