Posts Tagged: 4 stars

Review: Descendant by Lesley Livingston

Review: Descendant by Lesley Livingston

August 7, 2014 Review 1

Pages: 325Published: August 27th 2013 by Harper Teen Series: Starling #2Source: Purchased at Harper Collins Booth (Fan Expo 2013) Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone, stranded in Asgard—the realm… Read more »

Divider

Review: Mine to Spell by Janeal Falor

Review: Mine to Spell by Janeal Falor

August 6, 2014 Review 0

Pages: 291Published: May 05th 2014 by Chardonian Press Series: Mine #2Source: From author for review Amazon • Kobo • Goodreads Cynthia has always hidden from her father’s hexes behind her older sister. When her family gains independence unheard of for women, she’s relieved that her days of harsh punishments are over. But as her seventeenth birthday approaches—the… Read more »

Divider

Review: Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

Review: Bittersweet by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

July 30, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 400Published: May 13th 2014 by Crown Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: Random House via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, the beautiful, blue-blooded Genevra Winslow. Ev invites Mabel to spend the summer at Bittersweet, her cottage on the Vermont… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Review: Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

Review: Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke

July 22, 2014 Review 3

Pages: 496Publication: July 22nd 2014 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Series:  Dissonance #1Source: Simon & Schuster via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Delancy Sullivan has always known there’s more to reality than what people see. Every time someone makes a choice, a new, parallel world branches off from the existing one. Eating… Read more »

Divider

Review: On the Fence by Kasie West

Review: On the Fence by Kasie West

July 9, 2014 Review 2

Pages: 304Published: July 01st 2014 by Harper Teen Series: N/A – Stand AloneSource: HarperTeen via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads She’s a tomboy. He’s the boy next door…Charlie Reynolds can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows. But when it comes to being a girl, Charlie doesn’t know the first thing about anything. So when… Read more »

Divider

Review: Wicked Games by Sean Olin

Review: Wicked Games by Sean Olin

June 13, 2014 Review 1

Pages: 352Published: June 10th 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books Series: Wicked Games #1Source: Katherine Tegen Books via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard. To all the locals in the small beach town… Read more »

Divider

Tour Review: Hexed by Michelle Krys

Tour Review: Hexed by Michelle Krys

May 21, 2014 blog tour, Review 2

I’m so excited to be participating in the Hexed tour! I won’t say much of an introduction because it will be a repeat of my review, so please keep reading below 🙂 Pages: 384Publication: June 10th 2014 by Delacorte Press Series: The Witch Hunter #1Source: Random House Children’s via Netgalley Amazon • Goodreads If high… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Taking by Kimberly Derting

Review: The Taking by Kimberly Derting

May 1, 2014 Review 7

Pages: 368Publication: April 29th 2014 by HarperTeen Series: The Taking #1Source: Harper Teen via Edelweiss Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads A flash of white light . . . and then . . . nothing.  When sixteen-year-old Kyra Agnew wakes up behind a Dumpster at the Gas ’n’ Sip, she has no memory of how she got there…. Read more »

Divider

Review: Nearly Gone by Elle Cosimano

Review: Nearly Gone by Elle Cosimano

April 28, 2014 Review 7

Pages: 388Published: March 25th 2014 by Kathy Dawson BooksSeries: N/A – Stand AloneSource: Borrowed from the library Amazon • TBD • Kobo • Goodreads Nearly Boswell knows how to keep secrets. Living in a DC trailer park, she knows better than to share anything that would make her a target with her classmates. Like her mother’s job as an… Read more »

Divider